-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drop kick is the new kick ass

Because, apparently, I am a fool for self-inflicted punishment, I have committed myself to one Saturday a month here. Oh I'm such a whiner...it's just ONE Saturday every month....just FOUR hours...and it's a way to get involved at a very worthy place AND meet other writers. I'm actually very excited about it - especially considering that it comes more than a year after I initially interviewed there....I just hope that I'm not kidding myself about how much of my time the thesis and class will suck out of my life....I am SO not even close to where I wanted to be on the thesis by this point but when I mentioned it to VDW (who, by the way, seems to have gotten even sexier over the summer...is it wrong to crush on your thesis advisor????) he just laughed as if I were completely loco to even consider that I would have finished it come the new semester...

The good thing about the new class is that apparently we won't start workshopping until the second half of the semester (per her class description, I hope this holds to be true) which means I get several more weeks to work on the part of the thesis that will double as my workshop novel...

Anyway, if you live in SF, come and visit me on the second Saturday of every month sometime between the hours of 1 and 4 p.m.....I will be the one playing treasure hunt with the children, hoping that I fit in with the SF cool cat kids....

P.S. Inspired by her fit of culinary genius, tonight I'm going to make both lemon poppyseed cookies and sweet potato fries...mmmmm....food....

4:57 pm - 08.23.04

sounds: The Fa1nt
words: trashy magazines (pre-school mental blowout)
i am: ok but hungry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate