-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

exile in what-the-fucksville

That last entry was so pointless and banal and I am tempted to delete but, in the spirit of documenting even the boring shit, I am keeping it up. For now.

I've been writing a lot lately for this workshop. Working on the memoir although I'm not really sure anyone would ever be interested.

Anyway, I really need to focus on the structure, right now it's sort of all over the place as I write about certain topics and events, in no particular order.

It is, as the kids say, a very shitty first draft.

These last few weeks I've been focusing on the role that music has played in my relationships. It started with a desire to focus on L1z Pha1r's first album but has evolved (devolved?) into something far more sprawling and without focus. I think I've figured out, however, that it needs to be a braided essay.

And then today, as I did the 'random entry' spin on this blessed site, I found this old entry on the subject and that's helped me focus in a little bit more as well.

C. and I are trying to plan a post-anniversary pandemic getaway to L@ke T@hoe, probably for September.

I think, too, that I may need to book another mini writer's retreat, possibly for November again. Maybe sooner. C. would probably be happy to have the house to himself for awhile. It is odd to think that we are on month four of this shit and we've barely seen anyone else in any real meaningful way.

I do miss my friends and the classroom and not having to think about getting sick (or getting someone else sick) every blasted time I leave the house.

I miss not having to think about what the president is doing every goddamned day.

I miss normalcy, whatever that was.

12:54 pm - 22.07.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

oh, sour grapes, because i lost my heart - 03.08.20 - 9:58 am

we were all so much younger once - 02.08.20 - 2:08 pm

in which we act like goddamned adults about things - 01.08.20 - 6:03 pm

140 days - 30.07.20 - 5:19 pm

everything is a gamble - 27.07.20 - 2:45 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

u-saved-me
muppet23
jim515
fuck--that
arajane
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
catsoul
dirtyboots
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
but-whatever
oh-sweet-pea
astralounge
boombasticat
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
inarticulate
thruthecrowd
andrew
allmadhere
silverluna
widgetbitch