-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

easy, breezy

Do you ever have the nagging feeling that you're just selling yourself short?

I do.

Yesterday was lunch with an old friend. He's back in town, working again at the place where we first met (The alt.weekly) and loving it. He's been sober for a year and looks really great, younger even.

And the conversation was good and easy but I left feeling like something was slightly amiss, wrong even.

And, of course, because I like to beat myself up like that, I pinned the blame on me.

But really - is this where I wanted to be - 12 years ago when we first met? Is this what he thought I would do?

She's talented, he said of one of his new co-workers. She reminds me of you, but you're better.

But am I? Working here for the daily? Writing 40 inches of easy, breezy copy?

I just don't know anymore.

10:38 am - 02.06.06

sounds: Sufj*n Stevens
words: The Last of Her K1nd
i am: wondering

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate