-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flapping your broken wings

Been tired lately. Unbelievably tired. Thought, at first, that it was just seasonal allergies. Certainly the incessant sneezing and sniffling (so charming to those around me, I'm sure) would suggest that my all of my body' s energies are being drained out right through my sinus cavities. But now they're not so bad (the allergies) and I'm still exhausted - even more so.

So then I thought it was the thyroid issue again. I haven't had my blood tested in two years, maybe the medication isn't working anymore.

And then, finally, I thought maybe it was depression.

The doctor, after a brief examination, zeroed in on that last theory.

If you're depressed it can make you feel as tired all get-out

(I like my doctor; he's young and bright-eyed and direct but never rude or blunt. He seems kind and has a sense of humor. Meaning he laughs at my lame jokes.)

I almost started crying (which should maybe be proof enough, especially since I've neurotically charted my periods and have ruled hormones out as the culprit).

So the results of the doctor's visit were this:

One trip to the lab for a blood test to check both thyroid and B-12 levels

One prescription for allergy nasal spray

One referral to a therapist.

Let the fun begin.

11:10 am - 08.06.06

sounds: Handsome Fami1y
words: The Last of Her K1nd
i am: see entry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate