-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

woke up this morning and got fooled again

oh who am I kidding?

The goal this morning was to read a bunch of diaries and then write my own brilliant entry describing my beach getaway AND I�d catch up on tons of work.

Ha.

And, as I�m out of the office tomorrow � working on assignment � and the day is slipping away I�m beginning to feel as if I�ll never update much less catch up on diaries.

So, in brief, the last week of my life:

  • Slowly got over cold / flu � though congestion is hanging on w/ dear life
  • finished most work needed to get done in order to relax on mini-vacation
  • left town Saturday morning w/ K. at 11 a.m. � only an hour behind schedule!
  • due to numerous detours, backtracking and bathroom stops, however, it took us nearly five hours (two more than anticipated) to get there
  • For the next four days did a lot of sleeping, laying about and eating.
  • Plus reading � lots of homework, I swear
  • tons of TV
  • and several walks on the beach
  • oh and shopping � vintage clothing shops / thrift stores etc
  • eventually got over disappointment that the beach was so damn sunny � hottest weekend of the year in fact � when we�d expected it to be cold and overcast
  • Never mind that I brought three sweatshirts, three long sleeve shirts, three jackets and only one t-shirt and one sleeveless top.
  • had good bonding time w/ K. � it�s been awhile since we�ve been able to hang out (what with school and all�.)
  • missed the spouse of course but he was so nice about me taking this trip � probably because I�d been bouncing off the walls from sickness and work/school-fueled anxiety
  • backtracking a bit: workshop on my story went pretty well. I didn�t leave there wanting to kill anyone. Well�almost�.Seriously, people pretty much nailed the problems I was having with piece, made good suggestions and offered nice compliments elsewhere
  • now, back to the future. Got home yesterday and unpacked, did laundry, did more school reading and enjoyed being w/ spouse and cats
  • GB is now sick w/ cold I had last week
  • brought him fruit smoothie home at lunch today
  • even though I honestly did tons of homework while on vacation I must still write three one-page response papers tonight
  • sure I�m forgetting stuff but that�s all I can eke out at the moment. More on Friday, I hope. Smooches to everyone. Especially you.

4:00 pm - 10.09.02

sounds: Doug Martsch
words: work emails
i am: trying to catch up

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate