-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I put my game face on with a smile...(pt. 2)

I almost called in sick to work today because my roots (yes, gray roots) are at least an inch long. But in the end that seemed too chick-lit so I decided to suck it up and go in.

Thank goodness I've got a hair appointment tomorrow morning or I might seriously never see the light of day again.

Oh good lord ... I just found out that the junior college association panel I'm doing in 2 weeks will probably bring out about 100 people. I was thinking more like, oh, 20 people.

Suddenly I'm very intimidated. What am I going to talk about for 75 minutes to 100 people??? The last time they asked me to do this I seriously lost my voice (due to bronchitis) the morning of the panel. Somehow I don't think I can re-use that excuse (but really, I did lose my voice that day. Completely). I am going to need an At1van that day, for sure.

Speaking of anxiety-reducing drugs, I'm going to need a C0urtney L0ve truckload's worth o them by the time we find a house - if that ever happens. I haven't really talked about it here before (yes, I know I've talked about looking for a house --probably too much --that's not what I mean) but it's really starting to be a major sore point between me and the spouse.

As in we fight about it alot.

As in we are suddenly fighting much more than usual after a relatively calm period of either no fights or fights over stupid things.

As frustrating as they are I think I'd prefer a good dose of fighting-over-stupid-things to this fighting-over-adult-shit.

It's really wearing away at me. Worrying about the money, the OK neighborhood versus the crap neighborhood. The $1900 mortgage payment vs. the $2K mortgage payment.

fight.fight.fight.

i really don't want this to drive a great big wedge between us but right now the threat is looming ....


Eh...just got an e-mail from the conference coordinator telling me "not to stress" over the number of students who'll be there. I e-mailed back "just glad to know for preparation consideration. I'm really looking forward to it."

Yep, got the game face on.


That's what it seems to be all about more and more these days.

11:33 am - 03.25.05

sounds:
words:
i am: K*ren Ann - No1ita

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate