-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remember, Code Word: Gareth

So here's a confession (though not much of one though, sorry)....I really wanted to take a sick day today. I had visions of lounging on the couch in my PJs, working on crafty projects and watching DVDs of The 0.C....and then I was writing in my (paper) journal last night and looking at the notes of the Tarot card reading K. and I did right after the New Year and regarding the "what needs to be done" reading for work the card said I needed to "work harder, more consistently"...and regardless of what kind of stock you put into cards and such, it struck me as true, very true. I do need to be more consistent. I do work hard but sometimes the levels of effort and success are inconsistent. So here I am at work - taking a quick break obviously - trying to systematically work through a to-do list so that I have a sense of accomplishment and can see some progress and hopefully impress the boss(es) enough to give me a raise sooner rather than later.

Also, I have promised myself that as soon as the annoying intern (furthermore referred to as Code Word: Gareth --which fans of the 0ffice will understand) starts to chomp his eye (!!!) or jaw on his cell phone, I may leave here for an extended coffee break. That will definitely help me get through the day without stabbing someone in the eye with a newly sharpened pencil.

And on another note, even though the house-buying thing is really freaking me out, I have found a way to continue to justify/afford my expensive haircuts--that is unless my student loans end up costing me more than expected. Which reminds me, I need to call on that, soon.

OK, back to work.

12:13 pm - 01.27.05

sounds: P0ny Up
words: work stuff, lots of work stuff
i am: working (seriously!)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate