-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where are you going and where have you been?

There seems to be some strange vibe going on around work the last few days. On Tuesday, the Big Cheese Boss was in a very serious face-to-face with his Vice Cheese, Senior Boss and my boss.

Today, my boss pulled me aside to say "there's some stuff going on right now that I can't talk about - all you need to know is that things are looking really good for you right now."

Okkkkkkkkkk.

Hmmmm.


This weekend will be busy...some freelance work to finish and then gardening on Sunday. Also some detective work. Seems we have a whole buncha ants along one fence in our backyard. Can't really figure out where they're coming from or where they're going, but I think the little suckers will need to be dealt with.

And then I'm off work all next week. The time will be filled up quickly with organizing, sorting, packing, cleaning, moving. We're moving into the house next weekend and plan to be at least half-way settled by the 4th. Because nothing says patriotism like celebrating your first ginormous mortgage payment by actually living in the place you now own. Right?

Ah but tonight I have to prepare for tomorrow night's reading thingie. Which means I need to finish putting together my presentation and I also need to spend some good quality panic time. Oh anxiety, how I adore you.

Also tonight (because it's summer and I feel like doing everything all at once)


  • Watch Game 7 of the NBA Finals. Oh how I love my Detro1t P1stons. Almost as much as my home team.

  • Eat a great big giant huge mammoth salad.

  • Make cookies

  • Chocolate cookies

  • Clean

  • Laundry

  • start summer comp CD

  • Sleep?

I think that just might be enough to keep me busy.

1:40 pm - 06.23.05

sounds: Sufj*n Stevens
words: K1te Runner
i am: making up lists

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate