-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gray skies are gonna clear up (god, I hope NOT)

I only have a few minutes here because it is Friday and in order to have a semi-relaxing weekend (i.e., a weekend wherein I only worry about school, Saturday�s Elvis Costello / Phantom Planet show and Sopranos on Sunday night) I must kick some ass work-wise.

But I just wanted to say, be warned: I am in a half-way decent mood today. I think the stars have nicely realigned themselves � if only for the moment.

Consider the evidence:

  • It is overcast and cold outside. This after a week of 100-plus degree temperatures�hello my lovely Autumn � my long lost love�.
  • I feel somewhat awake � not dead tired as I have all week
  • My eyes aren�t hurting (yet � it�s still early, but considering they�ve been hurting 24/7 for the last five days�.)
  • GB got me an advance copy of the new Badly Drawn Boy CD at his work convention a few days ago
  • Today is pay day
  • I am only half-way through my super extra-large, extra-strength black coffee
  • I am semi-caught up with homework
  • I turned in my first short story for my fiction workshop and last night I only woke up three times suffering a mini panic about the whole thing
  • Did I mention that it�s cold and overcast outside? This, my friends, is enough to make me smile for days�.

Confidential to you: yes, I�ve read that book, so thus, yes, the crazymaking reference.

Confidential to you: you rock. Always and forever more. Oh and you are brilliant too�

Confidential to you: I agree w/ your theory.

Confidential to you: yay for the money goodness (p.s. could you wish some of it my way � just a tad? A few pennies worth?)

Confidential to you:I�m thinking of you too darlin�

Confidential toyou: thanks for all the good thoughts

Confidential to you: just wanted to say hi

That is all �.off to work like the cheerful little worker mouse that I am�.

11:34 am - 09.27.02

sounds: Sinead O' Connor
words: morning newspapers
i am: OK, alright OK alright...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate