-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's hot in herre

well it's Friday and the weekend is basically here but i've got a truckload of work to do which means i'll be working both Sunday and Monday but hopefully taking next Thursday & Friday off instead which is just as well because I like having days off to myself in the middle of the week. Still, I will miss spending a carefree day with the spouse. Maybe we can have a carefree night or two...

This morning in the shower I realized, perhaps for the first time since I started taking Levoxyl for my thyroid, that I really do have a bit more energy these days. I realized that I haven't been drop-dead at work for a long time (at least I haven't been drop-dead tired without a reason). It's a good thing. I still need eight hours of sleep to function but at least eight hours gets me something- at least I can make it through a full day on eight hours of sleep and am not wanting to crawl under my desk at 2 p.m.

Like I said, a good thing.

Anyway, I need to use this new energy to get through a long day of work. I want to get as much done as possible today so as to reduce my weekend workload a bit.

So much for my summer vacation - next week I need to start writing again because I'm going to do a bi-weekly writing group with some other students. This will be good even though it means juggling times and meetings and work with my independent study. It will be good to have some semi-polished work to take in to my workshops in the fall.

Oh, and guess what? I have exercised twice this week. Hard. Power weight workout classes at the gym. The gym folks are shocked because I've been in three times in the last seven days. My muscles are sore right now, but in a good way and I am dreaming of dropped inches and toned abs and thighs and arms. Or at the very least, a renewed sense of physical self-confidence and well-being.

This will all make up for the fact that several of my co-workers go to the same gym and at least one of them was watching me suffer through leg lifts and push-ups last night.

I'm sure I looked all hhhhhhhhooootttttttttttttt with my workout wear, sweat and grimaced face.....

Speaking of which, it's gonna be 90+ degrees today...

fun fun fun...

blah

10:10 am - 05.23.03

sounds: Abba
words: Fast F00D Nation (chapter 2)
i am: workin'

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate