-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and bring back all of those happy days...

Friday, GB and I made a day trip of shopping and even though he busted me for flirting with the coffee shop barista while I thought he was parking the car, we nonetheless had a grand day of overspending, overeating and blister-inducing walking. My day�s booty included: two vintage tops, one new but inexpensive skirt, two albums, three magazines and one journal.

I bought one of the magazines, a grrrl-oriented glossy zine that I�d bought before, because as I was casually flipping through its pages I saw, in really big bold type, a word that made me stop.

I stopped and stared at the word and then looked at the accompanying black-and-white photo of a girl. I didn�t recognize her, but something made me turn back one page. And yes, there she was: Cupcake. Talking about her performance art and influences and life as a 21st century girl.

I didn�t know whether to laugh or cry or spit but I coughed up the $4.95 cover price so that I could take it home and read the full interview.

If Cupcake and I can�t be real-life friends anymore, I can at least keep up with her in the magazines, I guess.

Oh well, whatever, I'm tired of thinking about it...

Right now, I'm embarking on week 2 of my stay-at-home vacation...the possibilities are endless...read, write, shop, TV, organize, create, ....

yet all I really want to do is nap...

4:10 pm - 07.28.03

sounds: Super Furry Anima1s
words: 0ctavia But1er - Kindr*d
i am: a lady of leisure...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate