-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

deperate but not serious (but definitely jealous)

hooray, no work this week...just school....and holiday stuff...today I'm doing school stuff and other various tasks but tomorrow I will hit up the holiday spirit with some shopping...Wednesday too. Thursday is class. And Friday? Friday could be anything and that's a good feeling.

Saturday is a literary event I've been looking forward to and Sunday is....well Sunday is my "graduation" ceremony with an emphasis on those quotation marks because a) I'm not even done with school until Dec. 9 and B) those of us graduating in the winter semester just get an afternoon reception with cream puffs and champagne --no big ceremony, no big speakers, no big anything.

Then again cream puffs and champagne are nothing to scoff at. GB and I are taking my mother to the ceremony and hopefully that will be fun and not headache-inducing....love my mom.....but....anyway....

Thanksgiving was alright...we had it GB's mother and stepdad's which is always generally OK but shot through with little bits of things that give me a major headache. Such as? Well, such as the mother-in-law's tendency to be very strident and judgemental about her grandkids and kids in very weird passive-aggressive ways....this behaviour hasn't spilled over to me yet, but I imagine someday that it will. And then there is the step-FIL's tendency to drink just a week bit too much. One holiday this resulted in him trying desperately to rent a limo on Christmas Eve so that we could go drive around and look at holiday lights. A nice idea, yes...but just imagine someone very drunkly insisting that Christmas will be ruined if a limo is not found.

This year fun with the step-FIL involved him oohing-and-ahhing over the sister-in-law's new boobs.

Oh yeah, SIL got new boobs and seemed very surprised that I didn't already know this and, thus, wasn't curious about "the twins."

Yes, she called them "the twins."

Anyway, she's very oddly competitive with me and always wants to tell me about what new gadget she's just bought or what trip they're taking or whatever....and frankly I don't really care and I'm not going to be jealous of anything because she's got three freaking teengagers living under her roof and the thought of such makes me think I'd probably turn into that Rita1in-popping mom on Desperate Housew1ves if I lived that life..

Oh god, speaking of Desperate Housw1ves....K. just called as I was typing this and her good friend JM (with whom we went on our R0ute 66 trip a few years back) is really good friends (from college) with Terr1 Hatcher, who plays Susan on that show...and guess who just got invited to Terr1 Hatcher's 40th birthday party? That's right JM...And guess who's husband can't go? That's right, JM's....And guess who gets to go instead? That's right, K...

Damn!

I am so jealous! I want to go party with the Desperate Housew1ves....

Oh well...

So yeah...I'm going to back to my boring life now wherin I bitch about the in-laws and do housework. cook and shop...

Afterall, if I can't party with the Desperate Housew1ves, I can at least be one ... well, for the next week anyway.

12:49 pm - 11.29.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate