-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She said �do you know?� �.and that�s what started it all�.

I think, slowly, things are returning to �normal�

Yeah, whatever that is.

But seriously folks�nearly a week after GB�s return things finally feel as if they are back in the balance.

GB has resolved most of the band stuff � except for the hard feelings, but that will take time. He was (is) pretty angry � not just about how they behaved on tour (jesus christ, I just cannot for the love of Irene get over the whole prostitute thing � the nightly prostitute thing. Ick) but how they�ve behaved since then. They threatened to smash his equipment (luckily it�s all back � in good shape). They�ve said he�s got a chip on his shoulder. They�ve said he�s let down the band. Etc. Blah blah blah.

Anyway, his anger and stress made him a bit of a walking time bomb and I�m afraid I don�t do well with time bombs. Actually I do just smashing with them � I set them off wherever I go.

Soooo�.after fighting for the first half of the week solid we are finally�.not fighting.

It got pretty bad there for a while though. As bad as it used to be.

It was, to say the least, emotionally draining, scary and nerve-wracking.

But things are OK now. We had a really long talk Tuesday night (it was Tuesday right? God�what day is it today? What did we do Wednesday night? Oh that�s right � I crashed out early�) and even though it meant I didn�t get to sleep until 2:30 a.m. � this during a stretch of days where sleep has not been my friend � I am glad that we cleared the air on a lot of things.

He started his new job today. Called me a few hours ago to say hi �so far so good though basically all he�s been doing is all the kind of stuff you do on the first day of a new job.

Angel Boy just called�.he�s going to meet us at the show tonight. I told him GB was at work

What a dumb ass I am! he said. I totally forgot that was today! And I just left him a message at home�I�ll have to buy him a drink tonight

Nah, not a dumb ass at all �after 7 � months of being unemployed it just feels like routine � but we�ll definitely get used to this new routine.

In fact this morning I was very happy to be able to blast NPR so that I could hear it in any point of the house � as opposed to trying to be quiet and respectful.

Of course, most mornings we�ll actually be vying for the same space and resources (shower, mirror, etc) � when he was working before he actually went in earlier than I did � so that will take some getting used to.

To make up for all the horrible fighting this week we have planned a weekend of fun, stress-free outings including but not limited to: thrift store shopping, antique store browsing, bad TV, movies and food.

No work. No stresses. No major commitments.

Just fun.

Today, to kick off the stress-free indulgence weekend (and to celebrate the fact that I just got paid and that there are three pay periods this month PLUS a financial aid check coming my way) I pointed my mouse to Sephora for a few treats.

I�m afraid my dear friend Joke Girl has gotten me hopelessly hooked on grrrly (with an emphasis on the three �r�s) things in cute packages.

But I mean, really � who could resist an eyeshadow called Midnight Cowboy? Not me, that�s for damn sure.

Speaking of which � yesterday I did my first photo shoot.

That�s right, I�m a glamour girl now.

Ha�kind of.

You see, a friend of mine is freelancing for some women�s magazine (nothing super-cool like Jane or Marie Claire or even Self) and she�s doing this article on getting in touch with your younger self and she wanted to interview me for it.

Next thing I know a photographer is calling me to set up a photo shoot.

It was very very strange. She brought along a makeup artist who spent 45 minutes crafting a �natural look�.

Yeah, natural my ass.

I looked like a freaking clown � at least in person. It was pretty funny though � they took some test Polaroids and when you look at those you can�t tell that I�m caked with blush and foundation and oodles of white stuff that apparently worked very well at concealing the fact that I have dark circles under my eyes. They let me keep the Polaroids - GB liked one of them so much (me sitting down on a curb looking particularly kid-like, I guess) that he asked if he could put it on his new desk at work.

Anyway- what was most amusing to me was when the makeup artist asked how I wanted my lips to look.

Soft or medium she said.

I decided on medium � something distinct but not over the top right?.

OK, my �medium� and her �medium� were two completely different things. MY medium is something along the lines of Hey, I don�t wear a lot of makeup but I do like my lips so let�s show �em off a bit

HER medium was my va-va-va-voom, I�m gonna go out and be a vampy flirt girl tonight�.

After the shoot � which lasted two hours � I took one of those facial cleansing wipes and rubbed off everything but the eye makeup (which actually did look pretty nice and low-key). When I was finished I brought the cloth out for GB to see (when GB saw my made-up face � before the shoot � he couldn�t help but laugh though he swears it was because of the mortified expression on my face).

Normally I told him, this cloth would show BARELY ANYTHING � just a hint of foundation

But not last night � no this cloth was a kaleidoscope of colors. Very pretty indeed.

But definitely not me.

And thus concluded my reign as a Glamour Girl.

Back to the old Shivers �.

Like I said�everything is in balance now.

5:11 pm - 08.02.02

sounds: I am the World Trade Center - Tight Connection
words: diaries
i am: looking forward to the weekend

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate