-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I get along

Whew, sorry for such a bitchy entry yesterday...I know I sound like a really ungrateful whiner -- but truth is I was just tired and burnt and finally imploded about 9 p.m. last night (post-Gi1more Girls of course), was asleep by 10pm (2 hours earlier than normal) and slept until 8 a.m. (an hour and a half later than normal). I guess I just needed good sleep...indeed yesterday I felt like I might be getting sick but this morning I feel much fresher, more revived, happier with life in general.

And that's a good thing.

Another good thing is that in S@nta Cruz I ate sooo much junk food - garlic cheese pretzals, french fries, the most amazing chocolate dessert ever and ...and not only did I not gain weight - but I lost weight! WTF?!?! Quite shocking actually....but it makes me very happy because I finally seem to have broken the plateau...well hopefully that's the case and next week I won't be up four pounds. If I'm not up next week then I will take this as as sure, divine sign that I need more weekends of over-indulgence.

Oh, and tomorrow is the Ri1o Kiley show and Friday I get to interview John Travo1ta and Joaqu1n Phoenix...Their new movie is pretty awful but this means a lot to me because as a kid, Grease was one of my all-time favorite movies. The soundtrack was one of the first two records I ever bought with my own money.

So yes, there are good things in my life.

11:07 am - 09.22.04

sounds: iP0d
words: Agape, Ag*pe
i am: feeling better

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate