-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intersection, reaction, proactive...

So we have a reached a point where desperation intersects with honesty and action...

i said fuck it on the whole statement of purpose thing and just decided to go for honesty...which means that in addition to my qualifications I also admit that, on paper, I probably look like a horrible candidate because i'm only asking for 3-6 hours a week and I go part-time and blah-blah-blah. But that aside I can offer a full commitment to what they DO offer me and I can also offer something outside the graduate program norm (meaning, you can be a graduate student at a very expensive college and NOT go full-time and NOT receive tons of free money and NOT do the 100-percent rah-rah, school spirit thing AND still get something out of the program....)

Who knows if they'll buy it, but it's the truth...I've never been one to traipse down the conventional path (mostly due to my own ignorance rather than inspired creativity) and I guess I'm not going to start now....

guestbook signings later, in the meantime, big smooches to everyone for their props and advice. Much needed, much appreciated....

right now, however, I have two wonderfully brainless episodes of The Osbournes to sit through...

that's right, genius never rests....

7:47 pm - 01.26.03

sounds: Fear Factor on the telly - will somone change this crap? Why is it on?
words: Jame$ Bald*n, "Going to M33t the Man"
i am: resorting to honesty

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate