-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the air

Today would have been my mother's 72nd birthday.

I am still angry that she is gone. Sad and angry.

It's an odd emotion to feel when you lose someone but there it is, wrapped in the grief.

I'm not as angry as I was two years ago when she died. Then, I couldn't see a person who looked to be her age or older without feeling a spark of rage.

Why do you get to be alive when she isn't?

She was so healthy and active and vibrant until suddenly she wasn't.

Sometimes when we chatted on the phone, my mother would say 'if we don't talk for awhile but you feel something around you, just know that it's me, thinking of you.'

I feel her all the time now.

7:11 pm - 09.03.21

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

it's the start of the breakdown - 04.06.21 - 7:44 pm

educate me - 06.05.21 - 2:26 pm

calling from beyond the grave, i just wanna say 'hi dad' - 07.04.21 - 9:21 pm

tired in the bones - 22.03.21 - 1:43 pm

baby, all we need is a shot in the arm - 13.03.21 - 8:13 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere