-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

invisible tomorrow

To say that I'm stressed out is an understatement. I'm on deadline (so why am I here here, you ask...consider it therapy, desperately needed therapy) and last night and this morning i had to deal with a hotel fiasco. Seems the wedding that we thought was at 11am Saturday is really at 5pm which means that our plan of staying Friday night and driving back Saturday will not work - which means the room we reserved Friday night must be exchanged for a Saturday night stay. Easier said than done and although everything is OK now-with a better room at a better hotel for the same price no less - let's just say that somewhere in Central California there is a dumb-ass, rude hotel clerk whose ears will be burning from the wrath of Shivers for the rest of eternity.

And tomorrow is the ultrasound. And I'd really like that to just be the end of it all. And maybe it will be. But I won't know until tomorrow. I won't know if it's the end or just another beginning.

And Thursday I workshop my first story w/ the new class and instructor and I am so very nervous because after turning in my story I realized how much it really really sucked, so of course I will need to take at least half an At1van before class starts and just when did I turn into a such a quasi-pill popping diva?

And tonight I am making cookies because tomorrow night is book group (to which I am finally going as I have not been in about 3 months) and Thursday night all people who are being workshopped should bring snacks and I am not content to just bring store-bought goods because I am a freak like that. Besides baking relaxes me. No, really.

OK. Deep breath. Deadline. Must go kick its ass.

11:17 am - 09.16.03

sounds: S1umber Party
words: Encyc1opedia of the Dead
i am: frazzled

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate