-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

point that music quiz somewhere else

Via instructions from Ms. In-my-life ...

(I almost didn't bring the iPod in today because I just got a bunch of new CDs that I've yet to upload...but at the last minute I threw it into my bag 'just in case...')

I: Ten Random Songs
Instructions: Put your MP3 player on "shuffle" and list the first ten songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.

Til the Tide Creeps In- The Thrills
Hanging on the Telephone - Blondie
You & I - The Beat
Break it All - Los Shakers
Big Cat- The Clean
Bite - The Chills
Mod Lang- Big Star
Superman- REM
Sweet Angeline- Mott the Hoople
Point That Thing Somewhere Else- The Clean

II: Question and Answer Section
Read question. Answer question.

What is the total amount of music files on your computer?
I have no idea at this point. There are 2508 songs on my 40GB iPod...and a whole buncha others on my computer that I've yet to transfer. I just uploaded 10 albums to the computer last night. And if you added GB's music files to the count...well I'd probably stop counting... I mean, we have more than 6,000 CDs in our house and you want me to count music files?

The last CD you bought is:
I bought four on Saturday:
Motifs- Paris Combo
Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts - M83
Quasi - a collection of early songs -- can't remember the name and the disc is at home
Last Exit - Junior Boys

What is the song you last listened to before beginning this meme?
Something off the Junior Boys CD because it's in my car and I just got back from a quick run of errands. I think it was the third song: "High Come Down"

III: Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you
Wow, this is a very hard question because I tend to listen to albums a lot but don't necessarily think about that in terms of breaking it down to actual songs, you know? So, I'll cheat and put albums instead. And these are albums that, in the last three or so years, I keep returning to --just to narrow it down even more (or else I'd be here all day and night scratching my head).

"The Photo Album" - Death Cab For Cutie
"The Execution of All Things" - Rilo Kiley
"Yankee Hotel Foxtrot" - Wilco
"Dear You" - Jawbreaker
"I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One" - Yo La Tengo

Eh...that was TOO hard...it feels like I'm leaving children behind...can I just say there's always a lot of Sonic Youth, Kristen Hersh, Whiskeytown, Verve, Badly Drawn Boy, Mirah, classic country and much Much more in the mix...

IV: Name three artists/bands you adore
Again with the hard and impossible questions...ok, as of right here, right now..but this offer is subject to change at any moment without notice.

Death Cab for Cutie
Rilo Kiley
Arcade Fire

V: Pass this stick to three persons and explain why:
Dearedwin-- because I want her to update, damn it.
Allmadhere-- because even though I know she's done this quiz (or a similar) one before I still want to know how her iPod shuffles out at this very moment...
Mornglory -- because even though she's locked her diary [and locked me out : (.....] ...i still want to know and hold dim hope that she'll someday let me back into her life.

3:24 pm - 02.07.05

sounds: the Clean
words: Out (spooky Japanese crime novel by author who's name I can't remember right now)
i am: obviously goofing off

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate