-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the need to destroy things creeps up on me every time ...

I really don't understand my mind sometimes. Yesterday I felt such a horrible sense of heaviness, of sadness. Of never reaching a goal, never being accomplished.

A dinner with friends and a good talk with the spouse helped somewhat and today I feel lighter, more optimistic. Until the next time that I feel as though I've never accomplished anything.

Now that I'm, once again, officially not pregnant I'm feeling incredibly mixed about the notion of motherhood. How can I be a mother and still do all the things I want to do? I've hardly traveled enough to my liking and I know having a child will, at least temporarily, keep that further out of reach.

And writing a book? Or pursuing more education?

I think that's the thing--there's so much I want to do and so little time. And I know a child will chip away at that time even more.

And yet I want to be a mother.

I'm just so profoundly aware that I can't do it all--at least not at once. Being impatient by nature this leads to many conflicted emotions.

And a rambling, boring diary entry, too...

4:20 pm - 06.03.11

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate