-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

movin' on up...

Well there goes the summer.
I've decided to up my hours at the paper (to 30)--it's just temporary for now but may become permanent in September if I decide I want to keep it that way. I'll be an editor again which is both fun and cool and absolutely terrifying. It's been years ...

And, on top of all of that, just as I made the decision to do this it turns out we have to have our house listed for sale in order to even qualify for the government short sale. So this week is all about "de-cluttering" the house to get it ready for photos and a meeting with the real estate agent. Let me tell you this de-cluttering process is so stressful and time-consuming--I can't even imagine what it's going to be like once we actually start packing.

But I guess I better to more than imagine--we move into our new place on August 1. We may even get to move stuff over even sooner. As daunting as moving is I really can't wait to be out of here. I am so, so ready to move out and move on and up...our new place is not quite a deluxe apartment in the sky but it really is quite nice and we are looking forward to the fresh start.

I just hope I can find the time, energy and mental power to get this all done without completely losing it.

3:04 pm - 14.06.11

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate