-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

half my heart knows the beat....

ahhh....Sunday....slept in...am now drinking strong black coffee....have made it through about one-quarter of the various Sunday papers....all is well...

yesterday was nice...the first relaxing Saturday GB and I have enjoyed together in ages .... we slept in, putzed around the house, went and got lunch (Mexican), bought a birthday present for R from the Kids, bought kitty food and ooohed and aaahed over kittens (though not-so-secretly I was pissed at how too many kittens were made to share the same cage but hopefully it only made someone want to take one home even more. If we had a bigger place it would have been me because apparently they were rescued river kitties)...got iced coffees and then hit up the antique plaza where we both suffered fits of hysteria over one particular booth that was filled with the best 50's stuff including a pink refrigerator / stove combo and a pink bathroom vanity/toilet set.

Anyone have a spare $2500?

We then came home to a nice bit of cuddling and napping and dinner and good (Six Feet Under) and bad (the rest) TV plus a rerun of Saturday Night Live which incorporated both the good (Pink, Jimmy Fallon, Tina Fey) and the bad (the rest)....

I actually feel rested....I mean, I think that's what I'm feeling here--it's not a feeling I'm used to that's for sure.

Today? Not sure about today. Perhaps an outing with the Kids. Perhaps just hanging out at home...either is fine with me.

I'm in no hurry to shake off this peaceful feeling (but my darling anytime you want to talk about cycles, I'm game...oh-so-game)....I don't know how long it will last....

it does help that the weather here has been unusually cool, a kidnapped girl was found safe w/in hours of her disappearance and I have my very own orange kitty resting quietly on top of her matching orange iMac.....

Now, I must go buy Mekons ticket and check up on my eBay auctions....

P.S. For all of you who may have thought I was being overly sensitive on the intern issue, it's gratifying to know that even jaded New Yorkers get a bit prickly on the subject (requires free registration)

11:55 am - 08.04.02

sounds: the Mooney Suzuki - People Get Ready
words: various Sunday morning papers
i am: enjoying the possibilities of a relaxing Sunday ....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate