-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

calling from beyond the grave, i just wanna say 'hi dad'

Real talk: Do I reach out to my father, with whom I've had no contact in more than 21 years?

Some context: The last time we spoke was the week before my wedding. He said he loved me but couldn't be in the same room as my mother.

I sent him wedding photos, letters and left messages. He ignored them all.

My aunt says he's holding on to anger because I picked living with my adoptive mother when I was 11. She says he is deeply damaged from the war.

I should just write him off once and for all.

Still, now that both of my mothers are gone, I have so many questions.

9:21 pm - 07.04.21

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

consolation prizes - 22.12.21 - 7:27 pm

forever if i could - 16.12.21 - 8:50 pm

getting schooled - 17.09.21 - 8:30 pm

it's the start of the breakdowns - 04.06.21 - 7:44 pm

educate me - 06.05.21 - 2:26 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere