-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

here's to the little things

The amount of stress I'm feeling right now? I didn't know it could even exist in my body without my body completely imploding.

Our company has informed us they will be making huge layoffs in two weeks and that those who are not laid off can expect a salary reduction AND mandatory furloughs.

I'm not entirely sure why they thought it prudent to tell us this now. Where is the good, the wise or the beneficial in giving us two weeks to stew, fret and wonder?

On the upside, I am making a tasty Valentine's Day dinner (nothing fancy - just comfort food - veggie meatloaf, mashed sweet potatoes, roasted green beans and brownies) and my students have been, for the time being anyway, much more engaged.

Here's to the little things.

10:31 am - 14.02.09

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate