-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i remember when the days were long

i'm liking this handy-dandy new "spin" feature that Andrew has added...i've hit it a few times myself already this morning and it's kinda like flipping thruogh an old photo album - oh yeah, I remember that or oh gosh, that was a bad day wasn't it?

It gives me that good but sad nostalgic feeling...

speaking of which...

Last night was dinner w/ RO & T and LC &MC...mostly good stuff....the spouse and I both agreed that T. is one of our all-time favorite people - and he hasn't even known T as long as I have...

T. is one of those guys who makes you feel instantly at ease. He's always smiling and laughing and making jokes. Good jokes. He's always the first person to wish you luck or congratulate you or offer you support.

I still remember something he said after the Indie Rock Jerk dumped me.

"What's he going to do with his life? Just keep shaking his egg alone?"

Now, obviously there's a lot of back story that goes with that comment and you're probably thinking huh? shake his egg?

Let me just say that that comment made me feel a million times better. It made me feel like I wasn't crazy or wrong and it made me feel like I wasn't alone.

And that's how T. makes people feel in general.

Damn I miss him & RO. It makes me want to move to Queens.

Really and seriously.

It makes me long for the days when we lived across the street from each other and you didn't need an official invite to come over and open a beer and smoke a cigarette and watch the world from their porch.

And even then I knew it would never last.

Even then, I remember thinking one day this will all be gone and you'll be remembering how wonderful it was so enjoy it now while you can

And I did and I do and I miss them.

11:04 am - 06.20.03

sounds: more typing sounds
words: more diaries
i am: nostalgic

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate