-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a shorter longshot

As it turns out the teaching gig may not be as much of a longshot as I thought. I met with the woman who works there and she really wants me to apply because she thinks I'd bring a lot to the department. She's not part of the hiring committee (cuz, obvs, that'd probably be an ethical breach of sorts, to spill all the dirt over pints of Guiness at the local dive bar) but she's vice chair of the department and, thus, has some influence.

In any case, I'm definitely applying and the more I think about, the more appealing it becomes. Crazy-busy semesters punctuated by summers off (if I choose), most of January off. That means, possibly, time to write books, freelance, travel. To have maybe a more balanced life of sorts.

I'm not kidding myself--it's a longshot still (just a shorter longshot) and would be tons of work.

But, still...

Started my pills today. Almost immediate nausea. Joy.

11:06 am - 12.02.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

no idea at all - 28.03.13 - 1:51 pm

a mother by any other name - 11.03.13 - 8:50 am

strange bedfellows - 10.03.13 - 6:43 pm

anyhoo - 08.03.13 - 12:25 pm

a baby in a subway station - 04.03.13 - 2:24 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate