-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

autumnal malaise

Maybe it's a fall thing, I've realized. This autumnal malaise that's settled in with the slightly cooler temperatures and the promise of gold leaves and a crisp in the air. This feeling of what am I doing with my life?, this semi-annual return of I am a complete failure at everything.

Whatever it is, it is here. Lingering in the bones.

We watched this movie with Annette Bening and my imaginary BF Greta Gerwig over the weekend, 20th Century Women. Quiet quirky film with a music video vibe and by the end I was crying (no spoilers), trying to imagine where I'll be 20 years from now.

Shake it off, Shivers, you've got so many good things in your life. Practice gratitude. Live in the moment. Open your eyes to the world around you.

Still, I'm making a corresponding playlist because sometimes playlists on repeat are the best kinds of therapy.

On a side note, I like to imagine that maybe some day I'll make a list of "50 Writers Over 50" or something like that.

7:10 pm - 25.09.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

breakdown - 04.10.17 - 7:43 pm

purple to blue, whoa - 01.10.17 - 1:27 pm

a little less dreadful - 29.09.17 - 9:10 pm

So that's that. - 27.09.17 - 9:31 pm

bring your own lampshade, somewhere there's a pity party - 26.09.17 - 6:25 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew