-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i stand accused of being me (pt. 2)

Major headache right now. Major headache since this morning before I got out of bed � which sort of shot to hell my plan to get up early and get into work early and get a jump start on everything. Oh well. I did make it here by 9 a.m. and actually that�s something of an accomplishment for me these days.

I�m tired of headaches though. I�m tired of feeling achy. I�m tired of being tired. I�m beginning to wonder if I�m not Dying of Cancer (per her), then might I at least be suffering from mono? I don�t really have very many of the symptoms for mono though - sore throat or fever, etc. I�m just tired and achy and my head hurts - all the time.

And I�m ready for it to stop. I�m ready for, at the very least, a reason why I feel this way and a solution to making it better.

And if one person tells me oh you�re just doing too much, you need to slow down. I will scream. Many people do much much more than I do and survive on less sleep and they exist just fine.

Me? If I don�t get at least seven hours of sleep a night then I am of no use to anyone. Even when I do get at least seven hours I still experience days where I get so drop-dead tired that I�m afraid I�m just going to fall asleep in the middle of whatever I�m doing.

Blah, blah blah.

Oh, and then (do you mind if I continue to whine? Great, thanks�) my mother calls this morning and gets snippy with me because I can�t talk to her right then about what my brother should try and buy us (�us� being GB and me) for Christmas.

Excuse me mother, I�m at work. And I said I would call you back. That is not me brushing you off, that is me being at work.

Erg.

Did I mention that my head hurts? It really, really does.

GB just called, his head hurts too. He�s going home to take a short nap. I thought about doing the same, but I think if I let my head touch the pillow that I will be done for the day.

I just looked out the window, it is rainy and gloomy and cold.

Perfect, perfect nap weather.

Perfect stay-in-bed-with-the-spouse-and-cats weather.

I�m sorry for sounding like such a grump. I know I have a lot for which to be grateful. I know I whine a lot.

I know I just need to mellow out sometimes. Lighten up. Chill out.

Stop being so, you know, me.

2:21 pm - 12.09.02

sounds: Dolly Parton
words: all work-related
i am: achy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate