-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hall of mirrors

maybe it's not that my characters are flat and remote, maybe it's that i am flat and remote

i know i often appear that way to other people

i am hard to get to know

i am shy, distant, guarded.

very few people really know me. which would, i guess, explain why my circle of true friends is pretty small.

this is not me feeling sorry for myself, this is the truth, wrapped plainly in brown paper. this is who i am. after 33 years and 351 days, this is me figuring out the basic things.

sometimes i can work against it; sometimes the right person really brings me out. usually, after i'm around a person for a while and grow to trust them then i become more comfortable.

i really can be gregarious and fun and easygoing.

but rarely when you first meet me.

i keep my emotions in check

and maybe that's why it's so hard for me to let my characters put their emotions out there, fresh and round and full on the page.

it's not an excuse, it's just a thought and an acknowledgement that i really have some work to do. both on my characters and on myself.

12:02 pm - 12.09.03

sounds: the disti11ers
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate