-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i want the life that money can buy

I have so much to do for work between now and the end of the week...and i have even more to do to get ready for our Grand Canyon trip...Our trip is only about 5 days but I'm taking two weeks off which just sounds glorious right now to my headache-inflicted brain. Right now I feel like I'm juggling about six different tasks at any given time - and just waiting for one (or two, or three) of them to come crashing to the ground. School. Work. Home. Friends. ACKKKKKK....

But K. and I are having dinner tomorrow night before the emo-rock show and I'm looking forward to it - especially considering that I haven't seen her in TWO weeks....a very sad situation indeed...

And last night the spouse and I managed a lovely evening walk. We ventured out about 9:30 p.m. - after the sun had finally set and the air had cooled down to a more managable temperature. It was a nice time and we talked about all sorts of things and it just felt familiar and good - a nice break from the reality of everything.

OK, so I have an idea. Next year is the spouse and mine's five year wedding anniversary (!). I'd really really really like to buy us plane tickets to London to commemorate this event. Of course this 'gift' is a bit selfish, but I know he'd flip (hopefully in a good way). So, other than winning the lottery so that money is not a problem), what should I do to plan this trip on a budget, yet still make sure it's loaded with good Brit fun? Suggestions? Best way to get the cheapest-but-not-worst-flight tickets??? Lodging recommendations? If we did the trip, I'd like to also squeeze in a trip to Paris....is this do-able? What's the best way to get there? Chunnel?

Any suggestions are highly welcomed.

You know, I think this might be one of my main problems. I haven't even started one vacation and I'm already planning another.

The story of my life, really....

1:15 pm - 07.16.03

sounds: quiet work sounds
words: 0ctavia But1er - Kindr*d
i am: plotting ....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate