-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and mom would stick a fork in daddy's shoulder

I always associate that second Neutral Milk Hotel album with fall, but really I fell in love with it that winter and spring I spent alone in New York.

Unrelated, except that a passage in a book made me cry this morning and NMH makes me cry, too: I think I may try to find and meet my biological mother's sister. My aunt. BioMom didn't want me to meet her. Said she was crazy. BioMom wasn't the most reliable narrator, however, and now she's gone and so is any insight into the person she was before and during her time with my father.

Related: I am reading T Kira M*dden's L*ng Live the Tribe of Fatherless Girls and it is fucking genius. I just saw she's writing a screenplay based on it and I'm so excited.

Reading her book has injected a high-adrenaline shot of insight into my own writing. I love it so much that I signed up for an online Zoom class with her next month. Me! Willingly logging onto Zoom on a Saturday!

It's a bright spot of anticipation on this dark, dark horizon.

11:05 am - 07.10.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

a shift back to democracy - 09.11.20 - 5:36 pm

georgia (and other states) on my mind - 05.11.20 - 1:56 pm

it's not always going to be this grey - 01.11.20 - 12:01 pm

vote like a motherfucker - 20.10.20 - 8:43 pm

the year of our lord, 2020 - 10.10.20 - 11:51 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

achmardi
muppet23
jimbostaxi
andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
u-saved-me
narcissa
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
linguafranca
gizzhead
veganfuckk
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
nudeplatypus
myra-lee
jim515
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
miserystar
allmadhere
inarticulate