-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's really not that complicated....

I think my diary needs a new coat of paint - don't you agree? I don't know when I'll have time to freshen things up around here, hopefully soon. Hopefully before school starts.

Got an e-mail from my graduate advisor. She seems surprised that I'll be commuting to school AND still working full-time.

Great, just what I need - my advisor adding to my suspicion that I'm both foolish and crazy.

Erg.


In the car today, on the way to Trader Joe's (where I spent a ridiculous amount of money - but it's *Trader Joe's* we're talking about so it was all really good and I got a nice bang for my buck) I had a nice moment of realization.

Well, it wasn't a NEW realization - rather an affirmation of a long-held feeling.

I love being in my car.

Now wait, I'm not crazy - I hate traffic. I hate rude drivers.

But I love just going along in my car - even when I only have the radio to listen to because all my tapes are starting to get worn and so there I am flipping through stations and finally settling on a cheesy pop song and then unashamedly singing along really loudly because nobody in the outside / real world has to know that I know ALL the words to said cheesy pop song.

I love being in my car - particularly alone - because it's like a nice little bubble of protection against all the things we're SUPPOSED to be in life - all the cool rules and the shoulds and the would-you's.....

It's a nice place to just be me....

10 points to the first person to correctly guess which cheesy pop song I was singing along to....

P.S. Welcome back to allmadhere...

5:00 pm - 08.08.02

sounds: Sleater-Kinney: One Beat
words: no words, I'm going to close my eyes for a nap now...
i am: --that's a good question, what AM I?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate