-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which I am not so miserable

OK, in other not-as-shallow, not-hair-related news, I have finally figured out my last semester in grad school.

Yikes. I need to say that one more time: my last semester.

Anyway. I had a drink the other night with my friend/mentor who teaches at the community college here and she reassured me that I don't need the stressful, time-eating the0ries & strateg1es of teaching class in order to get a teaching job at the place she teaches.

Don't take the class if you don't need it to graduate she said. You'll get more out of an internship with me or sitting in on someone else's class.

As she used to be dean of the english dept. there, I trust her advice.

And I am so relieved, words cannot even begin to describe it.

Thus, I am only taking one class (novel workshop) next semester - plus working on my thesis.

Have I mentioned how happy this makes me? It makes me insanely happy.

There are only four weeks left in this semester and then, I feel, it'll be like getting my life back. Not that the fall will be a cakewalk necessarily but it won't be the nervous breakdown-inducing roller coaster ride either. These last 2 semesters have really burned me out and I'm ready for a more normal life. Just taking one class will be like heaven.

H-E-A-V-E-N.

So yeah, see...I'm not always a whining, blathering sourpuss.

4:41 pm - 04.09.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate