-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But who will play me in the movie of my life?

I keep meaning to write here but...well, you know...

Just a little more than two weeks until my birthday and I'm feeling all mid-life crisis-y.

Like, seriously, what the fuck have I done with my life? Or, perhaps, more importantly, what haven't I done with it?

It doesn't help, probably, that I'm reading Cheryl Strayed's Wild and now I keep thinking I should just go hike the Pacific Coast Trail solo because that will teach me a thing or two. Things like perseverence and courage and self-reliance.

It doesn't help that when I called BioMom this weekend she was cagey as hell about her cancer treatments. I mean, for fuck's sake, what mother is cagey with her daughter about chemo? Why change the subject? Why act uncomfortable? I'm your goddamned daughter, I want to be here for you. I want to know. Even the bad stuff.

Other things creeping under my skin, in no particular order of importance:

Getting older
Not having children
Not finishing my book
Complicated friendships
Stupid jobby job stuff.
Broke
Tired all the time lately
My father

Maybe it's time for therapy again. Or pills. Or both.

But god I hate pills and talking to a therapist just makes me cry but too often just feels passive--self-indulgent and whiny.

This is why I need to go on a massive, three-state, possibly life-threatening solo hike, right?

11:59 am - 06.12.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

A little floral burrito - 27.01.14 - 11:45 am

backward and forwards - 23.01.14 - 9:28 am

Hello, 2014 - 06.01.14 - 1:51 pm

good tidings... - 30.12.13 - 3:00 pm

Assassinate December - 09.12.13 - 11:36 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate