-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh me oh my, i wanna do right, but not right now..

the feeling is back, full on...thanks, in part to a dream I had last night. Stupid, not very complex dream and yet here I am with this heavy feeling in my chest.

The soft, sad Gi11ian We1ch record playing on the headset and the cold gray morning has not helped to lighten the mood.

The book group last night was OK - they're mostly K's friends and even though I've been in this group for years now, it's sometimes a weird thing (too weird to explain here - it's just that K sort of moves in 2 different worlds: one that is young and rock'n'roll and one that is older and monied; the book group is more of the older/monied group). I always feel a bit on the perimeter when I'm there. Sometimes this is OK, sometimes I just like to observe people.

And sometimes I just really wish that it was just K & me gabbing into the night (as we did end up doing in the kitchen for quite a while) or, when I'm feeling particularly sour, just me at home, curled up in bed with a book..

Maybe I am only tired...maybe I only need a good night of sleep. A simple, brick-heavy night of all-consuming sleep.

That sounds so good right now.

Either that or running away from home.

But I keep forgetting that I'm too old for that kind of thing now...or at least that's what they tell me...

11:23 am - 06.12.03

sounds: Gi11ian We1ch
words: Aimee B*ender
i am: tired

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate