-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in visible light

a million heartfelt thanks to everyone who's emailed and signed the guestbook....i don't feel like quite so much of a freak anymore. A bit of a freak, but not a major freak....I still feel overwhelmed and uncertain but at least I don't feel alone...so, again, thank you.

.

.

.

New Year's Eve was spent quietly watching Strangers on a Train and drinking red wine and listening to the fireworks they were setting off down by the water...After so many nights and days (11 to be exact) with every minute planned (OK, there was that ONE day where we stayed in all day), I was relieved to be home and with GB and freed from obligation and social grace....indeed, I was asleep by 1 a.m....yesterday I got up and kicked off the New Year with a brisk walk and shower. We then spent the day shopping (rather half-heartedly, but we had returns to make). Then, for dinner, GB made us waffles on the waffle iron my brother gave us for Christmas. Afterwards, I paid bills and went through paperwork while he cleaned...all in a all a very noneventful, practical evening. Which was just dandy with me.

Today I'm set to go off to the hipster used clothing store with K - trade in some old stuff for new-to-me-stuff hopefully....Then tonight, reading on the couch....another low-key day, I hope, as my vacation is disappearing very very fast...

Last night I dreamt that being invisible saved me from the evil, wicked family of four (including the evil, wicked oversized baby)....

My New Year's Goals:

  • exercise more - including weights and yoga
  • get through two more semester of school with good grades and without going insane
  • knitting?
  • be nice(r)
  • pay off about 75 percent of my debt
  • spend less, consume less, create more, do more....
  • like myself more
  • write, write, write
  • road trip! (with the spouse)
  • save up towards a trip to London
  • appreciate my job more
  • finally take those pictures out at the airport
  • redesign this web page
  • tinker with the other web page
  • keep checkbook balanced
  • grow a tomato plant
  • strum full song on guitar? (definition of "full song" being relative of course)
  • just be

There you have it...whoa.... only 364 days left ... time to get moving....

9:15 am - 01.02.03

sounds: silence, wonderful silence
words: Ab*ut a B*y
i am: happy it's January

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate