-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

november spawned a monster (pt. the millionth)

I am amazingly tired today and I'm not sure why because I went to bed early-ish - which is part of my new plan to get more sleep, exercise more and basically just take better care of myself so that I don't end up with another killer case of bronchitis this year. So, the fact that I woke up bone-tired thsi morning makes me doubt what one would think is sound body logic. But, perhaps, I should give this plan another day or two.

Half Moon Bay was wonderful but that vacation glow lasted only about 15 minutes into real-world re-entry. Work has been tiring in a weird way lately - I'm not overworked, per se, but I'm emotionally fatigued by many things and just sort of still wondering about my direction here. My boss keeps promising "big things" are going to happen - but she's promised that before with only modest results. On that note, I have an interview ---eek! - with the local community college district scheduled for two weeks from today (Did I mention: EEEK!). This is for getting myself in the temporary falculty pool that I may teach some English classes next fall...I am, to put it mildly, very freaked out about the thought of this interview. I really have no idea what to expect or how to prepare and hopefully my teacher friend will come through on her promise to help me prep.

Not quite related, I was going to try doing the National Novel Writing Month thingie this year - but then I realized (in a flash of rare self-honesty) that I would not do it. November is a sucky month for creative mandates. Seriously, from now until Dec. 31 it's going to be go, go, GO. All the time. So perhaps I'll stage my own one-woman writing challenge in January.

Feel free to join me.

12:57 pm - 05.11.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate