-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

welcome to the occupation

Did I mention that my head fucking hurts?

I know I forgot to mention that last night, in between the homework and stressing and feeling sad, we were bombarded by an icky insurance agent.

I thought she was just coming over to have us sign beneficiary papers for this free $1,000 accidental death life insurance policy offered by my union.

People - how many times do you have to tell me - NOTHING IN LIFE COMES FOR FREE

Fuck.

She tried to sell us, right there on the spot, a $100,000 whole term life insurance policy - and told us we had to decide RIGHT THEN AND THERE because that was the deadline.

After I gave her the evil eye, she backpedaled and said we could have until Sunday to decide because she didn't need to turn in the paperwork until Monday.

She was loud and brash and talked fast and was showing a lot of freckled cleavage and she reeked of nicotine and was drinking what I'm sure was a full-fat double whip mocha and was at least 50 pounds overweight (stuff that obviously, has nothing to do with her quality as a human being - and yeah, I smoke a few cigarettes now and then and love caffeine and sugar -but c'mon, you're lecturing me on mortality) and as she sat there and tried to tell me the horrors of life - that I could be killed crossing the street tomorrow and where would that leave my husband?- i just stared at her and said uh-huh and finally stopped her and said listen, i can't make that kind of decision in 20 minutes, just leave me the paperwork and I got up and moved toward the door and I don't care how rude it looked for me to literally open the door and usher her out before she could get her crap together but God help me if I'm going to let that woman lecture me on life insurance policies. Not when I'm behind on my homework and feeling stressed and sad.

Maybe that is why my head hurts today.

More coffee please.

12:07 pm - 09.11.03

sounds: just the throbbing of my head
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate