-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we're all probably OK, I guess.

The air here still rains ash. It's a little easier to breathe, to see through it but you can smell it drifting on the breeze.

In the end we couldn't even eat on the restaurant's patio because the air quality was so poor that night.

So, we invited my brother and niece back to our house. Surely, we've all been safely social distancing during this time and all that.

And then my brother tells us that S, my niece, is actually going to a real physical school, hanging out with germy kids doing the things that germy kids do.

"You gave me a look when your brother said S. was in school," C said later after they left.

"We've probably got the COVID now," I said, only half-joking with a shrug.

I just don't know anymore. I honestly don't. It'd had been seven months since we'd seen them in person and the way she wrapped her chubby little arms around my legs made my heart constrict.

Ten days later and no COVID symptoms so we're all probably OK, I guess.

P texted me yesterday. Her stepmother tried to commit suicide on Saturday--overdosing on pills. She's OK but refusing to talk about it. P's dad doesn't want to talk about it either. They live three hours away so it's not an easy visit.

Everything about this year is so goddamned fucked up and if that's not an understatement I don't know what is.

Take care of yourselves. I hope we all make it to the other side.

5:21 pm - 21.09.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

vote like a motherfucker - 20.10.20 - 8:43 pm

the year of our lord, 2020 - 10.10.20 - 11:51 am

and mom would stick a fork in daddy's shoulder - 07.10.20 - 11:05 am

wish me luck on sleeping - 28.09.20 - 3:58 pm

17 years later - 24.09.20 - 9:55 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

achmardi
muppet23
jimbostaxi
andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
u-saved-me
narcissa
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
linguafranca
gizzhead
veganfuckk
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
nudeplatypus
myra-lee
jim515
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
miserystar
allmadhere
inarticulate