-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all my mistakes are old ones...

'm not sure the whys-and-hows of it all...but sometimes the old depression returns, heavy and gray and just a little bit misty, like morning rain.

I walked to lunch to meet RV and thought he stood me up. Turns out he was just really really late and didn't have my cell phone number...but before I knew that, before - just thinking that my old friend was being careless and inconsiderate - I trudged back to work (grabbing a cheapie salad at Jack's for my desk) and argued with myself during the entire 10-minute walk.

Me: I'm just hating everything right now
Me: Maybe you're depressed
Me: No...
Me: I'm just sayin'...
Me: I mean, maybe you should consider therapy again
Me: Eh...
Me: Or anti-depressants....
Me: But I hate the pills!
Me: Which do you hate on more, the pills or the depression?
Me: With the pills you get wieght gain and sexual apathy, so where's the fun in that?
Me: OK, so back to the therapy....
Me: I haven't seen my therapist in years, I got wise to all her tricks...
Me: So get a new one....
Me: Do you know hard it is to break in a new one? There's the backstory, the confessionals, the first-time crying jags....
Me: You're impossible...
Me: I know, I know....

And then I got to my desk and there was a message from RV explaining the problem and I smiled, called him back and tried to wipe all the other I-feel-sady thoughts outta my head...but it's kind of hard because I went to bed in a bad mood, woke up in a bad mood and am sitll feeling kind of heavy, gray and misty...It's just the same old, same old really....

4:26 pm - 22.05.06

sounds: Broken S0cial Scene
words: R0se of No Man's Land
i am: blah

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate