-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one by one all day...

So this weekend I read the entire Harry Potter book. Yes, I'm crazy like that.

Then last night when I decided to pick up a school book, I discovered that my reading flip had lost its zip. I could just not do it...in fact I was in bed by 10pm. Reading is exhausting stuff and after making my way through 870 pages over the weekend, I was wiped out...

I think I've settled on a possible hairstyle .... sort of a cross between the Elyse and the Winona pics previously featured.

But now I'm having pre-cut hair anxiety. What if it sucks? What if the haircut looks fine but I still look horrible?

Eh, screw it...I'm not going to be like those whining girls on America's Next Top Model who freaked out because competing for the chance at a fat modeling contract meant they'd have to cut/color their precious hair.

Cut away, I say.

I'm just saying it in a really meek, scared voice.

Not much else to report. Like I said, I geeked out this weekend and did nothing but read. And eat. And sleep.

Tonight is my writer's group and tomorrow I'm hoping to actually spend some time with the spouse - time that does not involve laundry, bills or any other mundane manifestations...

On a completely unrelated subject - next week is 4th of July and yes, the spouse and I still like to play the Old Navy t-shirt game. Just recently in fact I called him on my cell phone from a crowded cafe to gleefully gloat on the point I'd just scored...

On another completely unrelated note: It's hot today, damn hot.

Damn damn damn hot....

Sorry for such the scatter-brained entry. I blame it on the heat...

4:38 pm - 06.24.03

sounds: Cibe11e
words: Laura Esquiva1
i am: scatter-brained...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate