-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it only hurts when i breathe

very hard to concentrate today - everything is all aflutter here in the office...my dept. made the move from the second floor to our new digs on the third floor and even after unpacking all my stuff and putting it away (putting away involves a lot of just stuffing things in drawers for the short-term) i'm still having trouble just feeling settled. It's like moving into a new apartment and then going 'now what?????'

yep, that's the feeling.

that and my eyes are dry and itchy today and I left my glasses at home so contacts it is....

that and it's raining outside and it's cold and excuse me, but didn't spring arrive over a month ago? i swear it's been at least a month since we've had a full day of sunshine...

hmmm

    good things about the new work space

  • it's clean
  • it's new
  • more desk space
  • we're closer to the cafeteria

    bad things about the new work space

  • less shelf space
  • this room seems to magnify every sound
  • and I do mean every sound...
  • we're further away from the bathrooms

...oh, and i need another electrical outlet strip so that I can plug in my portable CD player because the CD player on my computer is not very good...

and even though you can hear every damn sound in this room it is, at the same time, oddly quiet....

and the odd quiet is giving me a headache...

3:16 pm - 04.24.03

sounds: odd quiet
words: stuff on Lo1ita
i am: feeling headachey

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate