-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm just fine with an ordinary kind of day

{warning: the following entry makes absolutely NO sense - remember, you've been warned).

It smells as if something has died near my desk. A small furry animal or perhaps a tuna fish sandwich.

Who knows? I bring neither small furry animals nor tuna fish sandwiches to work.

I have searched high and low for the source of the offending smell. But no luck. I�m afraid someone�s going to walk by and think the smell is coming from me.

You know: that damn Shivers girl � she�s all stinky again..

I�m not going to be able rest until I figure it out.

Came into work early this morning � early for me, at least lately. Now that GB�s back at work it means we must navigate around one another for time in the bathroom which means I have to either get up early or sleep in late. And as much as I love sleeping in late � well, you know, I do have a job that requires showing up at a semi-decent hour.

I stayed up late last night working on my Web site � wasn�t tired by the time I finally made myself go to bed � after a glass of wine that only took the edge off my computer geekfest.

Now I am tired and headachey. But I�ll get over it.

Maybe.

More fun with stats trackers: I have one on my personal Web site of course. And the other day someone from GB�s new work � not GB nor his office mate / best friend � read several pages of it. Now GB�s new place of work is sorta the hipster place in town to work. Which means who knows who the fuck is reading it.

I mean it�s OK � it�s not anonymous � just a bit weird.

THEN � someone linked to my site and through a bit of my paranoid investigative work I realized it was the band mate of someone I despise.

Only the link seemed nice and friendly enough.

OK, so whatever.

Stop being so weird and reactionary right?

Right.

Maybe I need more meds.

Yes, that must be it.

Myra-Lee�s entry today really struck a chord with me.

As did the quote I found via her page:

via this page:

"Doubt is not a pleasant condition, but certainty is absurd." -- Voltaire

Yes. Yes. Yes.

Every time I am certain about something it only seems to come back and kick me in the ass

Doubt is �. Damn, what IS that smell?

Maybe it�s the doubt.

I better quit while I�m only a few miles behind.

10:15 am - 08.06.02

sounds: Archer Prewitt - Three
words: Real Simple magazine (ha!)
i am: sniffing things out

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate