-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

right out of your hand...

Not feeling quite as sick I was yesterday. Came home last night and GB and I went out to have hot soup for dinner at this Mexican restaurant we like. Normally the soup is quite good but last night � well, it wasn�t. So, feeling a bit defeated we came home and I crawled into bed with a cup of hot tea and the book I�m reading for school. He taped Joe Millionaire for me and I had to fight him off at several instances during the commercial breaks when he wanted to share some of the seedier moments with me.

Then, took some Target-brand Nyquil � the green kind which tastes like, you know, the color green - and conked out until midnight. It was then that I suddenly woke up to the sound of some quiet noise in the front room (GB was cleaning something. Yes � at midnight. This is the kind of stuff he does) and could not fall back asleep. Wide awake.

I hate that. When I did fall back asleep it was fitful and filled with vivid dreams.

So, the point of me going to sleep very early last night was defeated by the quality of said sleep. I guess I did get two-and-a-half hours of solid sleep. I sure would have liked more though�.

***

My mother and grandmother are traveling down to my grandmother�s hometown today to discuss funeral arrangements for my grandfather. I talked to my grandmother last night � she sounded stuffed-up and tired. Very tired � she only got a few hours of sleep the night before. She and my grandfather were married for more than 50 years � and even though he�s been in a nursing home for the last two years, I know it has to suddenly feel as if there�s this big void in her life.

***

I just glanced down at my to-do list for the day and realized I am not even half-way through it � and here it is 2 p.m. already. Damn.

2:45 pm - 02.04.03

sounds: N*ck C*ve
words: Lo1ita
i am: tired, sniffling...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate