-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

outta site, outta mind

I admit I looked up Cupcake on the Internets again...I miss her friendship so much. But...I think she's happy where it is, where it isn't....

It's been three years now...since the breakdown in communication, since the disintegration of our friendship...

The artist bio on her Web site amused me:

Cupcake is a San Francisco artist interested in the philosophical, social and metaphorical implications....blah blah blah

I moved the mouse over the "contact" link....hovered there briefly....and then moved away...I don't want to feel like I'm asking her for something, like I'm asking for her friendship. We were both probably wrong, but it still hurts a lot and I'm not ready to say I'm sorry first...

But...I miss her....and just seeing her (if only online) makes me want to jump in the car and drive to Chicago with her and play this Wilco song over and over and over and over again...I guess it's kind of fitting...


I know we don't talk much
But you're such a good talker
Oh-whoa

Well I know we should take a walk
But you're such a fast walker, oh-whoa
Well alright

I know where I'll be tonight, alright
Outta mind outta site

Well okay
I know you don't love me
But you'll still be thinking of me, oh-whoa

Well alright
I know you probably hate me
That's okay with me
Alright!

I know where I'll be tonight, alright
Outta mind outta site
Outta mind outta site

You don't see me now
You don't want to anyhow

Look out
Here I come again
And I'm bringing my friends

Look out
Here I come again
I'm bringing my friends
Okay, alright, okay alright!

I know where I'll be tonight, alright

Outta mind outta site
Outta mind outta si-ite
Outta mind outta si-i-i-ite


3:54 pm - 06.04.06

sounds: Les1ey Gore
words: web sites when i should be working
i am: melancholy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate