-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good that won't come out, part 58

What started as a faculty 'reply-all' thread about the district's lack of support for part-time employees has denigrated into a noxious political stew with a literal "Tr*mp 2020!" thrown into the mix.

Oh the fucking humanity.

My lungs are not playing nice. An allergy attack two weeks ago has resulted in major asthma conditions. I'm taking over-the-counter medicine and using an inhaler but it's not getting better. Nights spent sleeping propped up on the couch so that I don't cough away the midnight hours. I don't want to have to go to the doctor but if it doesn't get better soon.

Speaking of doctors, my brother was bit by a dog yesterday on the bike trail. Whereas he would have once called my mother he called me instead and let me talk him into going to urgent care. They gave him a shot, antibiotics and sutured the wound. He's OK but still doesn't think the virus is that big of a deal. I know one thing doesn't have anything to do with the other, but whatever.

Yesterday was Mother's Day and it honestly was not a good day.

Day 58 of Quarantine? I've lost count but school ends in 10 days so there's that.

It's a Ri1o Ki1ey kind of day, kind of week, kind of month, kind of year actually.

9:59 am - 11.05.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

motion sickness - 17.06.20 - 11:32 am

long-ago past vs. last year's past - 12.06.20 - 4:12 pm

the things that are still OK - 27.05.20 - 2:27 pm

girls like us are most perfect when we're biting off all of our finger nails - 21.05.20 - 3:14 pm

i could join the circus when they come to town - 15.05.20 - 5:41 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate