-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a passing feeling

God, to say that I have senioritus is a serious understatement. 10 weeks left to go in the semester and I'm itching to be free, chomping at the bit, pacing restlessly.
Indeed I'm thinking of cutting class for the first time ever. I've only missed one day of class in my almost two-and-half years of grad school (for a trip; my absence was pre-approved and I turned in all my assigments a week early)...you see we weren't supposed to even have class this Thursday and then M, the professor, decided we should meet informally as a class and discuss this new assignment she just gave us out of the blue.

While I fully intend to do the assignment, I'm seriously considering being sick on Thursday. I'd originally intended to use the entire day and part of the evening writing and revising the 20 pages that VDW wants by that evening. By going to class I cut down my writing/revising time by at least three hours....maybe that's not a big time difference for most people but in a week that feels as if it's scheduled down to the last second, it's huge to me.

I'm feeling guilty at the prospect however. Never mind that when I was an undergrad I cut class all the time and still graduated with honors.

Of course...to this day I still have anxiety dreams about not graduating because I didn't go to (take your pick) math/history/English all semester....

blah.

I just really feel overwhelmed right now with this stupid, stupid, stupid thesis...it's driving me nuts, causing me to lose sleep, making me quite the grump. No fun all around.

The weather doesn't help. The nice little autumn snap we were enjoying has disappeared and it's full-on summer again. 90 degrees. Not good. I need fall and all the things that go with it: falling leaves, crisp air, the desire to cook, flannal pajamas, warm clothes.

Instead, heat. Hot sun. Blah, blah, blah.

I am also just really sad about the loss of Christopher Reeves. He made my 10-year-old heart swoon.

Anyway, perhaps I shouldn't complain so much (you think?) -- the days do cool off fast and the nights are cold and extra blankets are required. Oh, and the T1vo...such a godsend people...although perhaps also a detriment in these thesis-writing times. So much bad TV, so little time.

3:52 pm - 10.11.04

sounds: e11iot smith
words: various short stories
i am: blah, blah, blah

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate