-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little pink houses

So anyday now I should be getting my work evaluation. I'll have been here four years on May 15th....you know the cliche - time, it's been a-flyin'.

As part of my annual review I had to write up a self-evaluation/goals/etc type of thing. In it I mentioned, in a pretty diplomatic way I think, how disatisfied I am with the lack of feedback around here. Aside from my immediate boss I rarely get any sort of feedback - or hell, even a freaking hello, how are you? - from any of the other higher-ups. It's quite frustrating, I often feel as if I'm invisible, unimportant. I guess that probably sounds trivial considering that I get paid well and I've always received an "exceeds standards" mark on previous reviews....but still...

Well, anyway, it's been two weeks since I turned in the evaluation to my immediate boss and suddenly Senior Boss is talking to me like there's no tomorrow. Coincidence? I think not.

Should be interesting once the actual evaluation happens. In my fantasies they all feel really bad for ignoring me and they offer me a huge raise to make me feel better.

Fantasies are nice.

Especially when you're starting to look for a house.

There's a three-bedroom, one-bath adorable-as-all-hell pink house a few miles away from where we live now. Very cute. Very cute street. Very cute shade of pink. Only $299,000! Which is actually amazing for a three bedroom (albeit very small three-bedroom) house around these parts. God how I want it. That we have not even been approved for a loan and do not know how much we will qualify for is beside the point. That we do not know if we can afford the mortgage on a place like that -even with first time home-buyers assistance is beyond the point. I want this cute little pink house with its hardwood floors and gorgeous front porch and shady lawn and sweet little quiet street.

Gah.

I am house-obsessed lately. I am dreaming houses. I am driving GB nuts talking about houses. E-mailing him about houses. Chattering endlessly, endlessly, endlessly about houses. I think (I hope) that this means I am truly ready for a house.

I wonder if I'll ever feel this way--start acting this way -- about having a child?

Ah, I just e-mailed GB a picture of the little pink house - he e-mailed back: "it looks awesome!" Which we all know is code for chill out Shivers, get a grip already.

I want this house so bad it's making my heart ache.

No seriously. . . . this is the house:

4:55 pm - 04.27.04

sounds: Quasi - Hot Shit
words:
i am: aching

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate