-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unbearable quietness of being..

When I turn off the TV there is an amazing quiet.

An almost dreadful, unbearable quiet that matches the vast grayness of the day.

Feeling chilled and tired and achey and generally hoping I am not sick.

Last night, to shut it all out for a while, we went to (finally) go see The Hours.

I know, not exactly the most cheery of films. But the first I've liked in a long time (liked beyond a "oh well that was entertaining" sort of way....)

Tonight there is a party and the summary isn't the weather getting nice outfit that I bought is now quite inappropriate. So much for "dressing to the nines" as the invitation stated. It's cold outside and I'm dressing to the sixes with my sweater and knee-high boots.

It fits the mood better anyway.

Today on CNN a reporter asked a young woman her thought on the war and she said (and I quote): "I'm not pro-war but I support our president because God put him in office"

Oh. Well.

Now that I know that God put him there, it changes everything.

Funny, I didn't know God was on the Supreme Court.

Makes sense though, I guess.

...now I promised myself I would go write today, despite the fact (or perhaps to spite) that the world is well on its way to hell in that proverbial handbasket...

2:49 pm - 03.22.03

sounds: S1umber Party
words:
i am: eating lentil soup

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate