-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day, another trip down the rabbit hole

It's always something of a roller coaster: I spiral into the rabbit hole of dark, dark depression and distorted thinking and then I climb out and feel fine, maybe even great, and wonder why I even bother with therapy or meds.

And then I slip and spiral, again. The fall can be predicated on something so,so trivial. An email, a few spoken words, a look, a feeling. Whatever.

And so I try to practice the things we talked about at therapy (you know, therapy, the thing I keep thinking I don't need): Grounding myself in the moment. Regaining clarity. Smoothing out the jagged edges of distorted thinking.

Lather, rinse, repeat.

10:58 am - 02.04.14

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

waiting to exhale - 08.06.15 - 3:12 pm

Hold on, hold on - 03.06.15 - 11:40 am

rejection isn't death, right? - 17.02.15 - 12:10 pm

What's your favorite song? Do you remember how it pierced your ears? - 29.10.14 - 12:54 pm

It's self-defense, really - 06.09.14 - 2:23 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate