-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm rich as a hot noise

OK, so not really *rich* but I did just get a $57 a week raise thanks to a Gui1d rule that states that after six years of professional employment in their field employees must receive X amount of dollars as a minimum weekly salary. What sucked before is that the company/gui1d only counted my time at the Alternative Company as "half credits". In reality I've worked in my field for nearly nine years but anyhoo, the money is going to finally kick in and it's retroactive to Jan. 1.

Of course it's already spent.

Actually, I'm going to set up a direct deposit so that I save at least $500 a month in a separate (not tied to my checking) saving account.

I'm also going to finally set up my 401K plan.

And I'm going to pay off all of my debt next month - barring any unforeseen emergency.

No really - I am going to do all of this.

And today I get my hair cut and colored which means it will hopefully no longer look like crapola and last week I got my eyebrows done which means they no longer look like crap and I didn't gain any weight this holiday season and I've got all those new free beauty products in my bathroom cabinet.

Oh, and I FINALLY finished making those comp CDs I promised some of you - they'll go out in the mail tomorrow, I swear.

And I'm really really hoping that the job will send me to LA in March for fun stuff.

Oh yeah, and last night I dreamed that I made out with Jai from Queer Eye. I mean, I'd really rather make out with Kyan or Ted, but you know, whatever - if making out with Jai gets me one step closer to them...

I swear to God, sometimes I still feel as if I'm 15.

Not that this is necessarily a bad thing.

But seriously folks - I can't stop looking over my shoulder wondering when the other shoe is going to drop. It's a bad habit, I know...but old, bad habits die hard.

OK, screw that....must go count my blessings again - it's nice to have some through which I can sift.

4:21 pm - 01.13.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate